Sharing Time 2012- June Week 2- When I pay my tithing, Heavenly Father will bless me.

Jessica F.

Thoughts:  I try really hard to help children see how what they do has the potential to effect other people for good.

Identify Doctrine:  I wanted to take the tithing slip and break it up and explain what each donation means and who it can bless that person.  Show the children a toting slip and write on the board the names of the categories.

Tithing

Fast Offering

Ward Missionary Fund

General Missionary Fund

Book of Mormon

Humanitarian Aid

Temple Construction

Perpetual Education Fund

Other (ideas of what would go in Other)

Activity:  Pass out pictures and have the classes discuss what category that might go under.  Give a few minutes and have the children come up and place the picture under the category that is on the tithing slip.

Encourage Understanding:  a short discussion about how it would be a blessing to share and to not become too attached to material things.

 

One thought on “Sharing Time 2012- June Week 2- When I pay my tithing, Heavenly Father will bless me.

Leave a Reply

